Understanding and Responding to Dementia-Related Behavior: Brookdale Partnership

Tuesday, December 8, 2020

6:00 PM - 7:00 PM EDT

24/7 Helpline: (800) 272-3900

View Chapter Website

Show Chapter

Behavior is a powerful form of communication and is one of the primary ways for people with dementia to communicate their needs and feelings as the ability to use language is lost. However, some behaviors can present real challenges for caregivers to manage. Join us to learn to decode behavioral messages, identify common behavior triggers, and learn strategies to help intervene with some of the most common behavioral challenges of Alzheimer’s disease.

Additional Information

This program is free and open to the public, presented in partnership with Brookdale of Williamsburg.

The program will be offered online; you may join by computer or phone (audio only). You must register to participate; log-in information will be sent to you following registration.

The program will be held at 6:00 p.m. Eastern time/ 5:00 p.m. Central time/ 4:00 p.m. Mountain time/ 3:00 p.m. Pacific time.

Information

  • Delivery Method: Phone/Webinar
  • Date: Tuesday, December 8, 2020
  • Time: 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM EDT
  • Audience: Caregivers
  • Languages: English

Contact

    Primary Contact:
  • 24/7 Helpline: (800) 272-3900

Register

    Registration Info:
  • Registration Opens: Sunday, January 1, 2017
  • Deadline Date: Friday, January 8, 2021
  • Type: Registration Preferred (Not Required)
    Payment Informations:
  • Event Fee: Free

Donations accepted and appreciated.

Register Now

Information

This program is free and open to the public, presented in partnership with Brookdale of Williamsburg.

The program will be offered online; you may join by computer or phone (audio only). You must register to participate; log-in information will be sent to you following registration.

The program will be held at 6:00 p.m. Eastern time/ 5:00 p.m. Central time/ 4:00 p.m. Mountain time/ 3:00 p.m. Pacific time.

  • Delivery Method: Phone/Webinar
  • Date: Tuesday, December 8, 2020
  • Time: 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM EDT
  • Time Zone: EDT
  • Audience: Caregivers
  • Languages: English

Contact

    Primary Contact:
  • 24/7 Helpline: (800) 272-3900

Register

    Registration Info:
  • Registration Opens: Sunday, January 1, 2017
  • Deadline Date: Friday, January 8, 2021

  • Type: Registration Preferred (Not Required)

    Payment Informations:
  • Event Fee: Free

Donations accepted and appreciated.

Register Now