Family Orientation: Riverside Neurology Specialists partnership

Thursday, June 3, 2021

6:30 PM - 8:00 PM EDT

24/7 Helpline: (800) 272-3900

View Chapter Website

Show Chapter

Alzheimer's disease is not a normal part of aging. Join us to learn about the impact of Alzheimer's; the difference between Alzheimer's and dementia; stages and risk factors; current research and treatments available for some symptoms; and Alzheimer's Association resources.

Additional Information

This orientation is designed for care partners, those living with a diagnosis, and others impacted by a diagnosis of Alzheimer's or other dementia.The program covers "Understanding Alzheimer's & Dementia" and "Legal and Financial Planning for Alzheimer's."

The program, on Zoom,is free, but registration is required; log-in instructions will be sent via email following registration. .If you cannot register online, call 800.272.3900 for assistance.

This program will be held at 6:30 p.m. Eastern time/ 5:30 p.m. Central time/ 4:30 p.m. Mountain time, and 3:30 p.m. Pacific time.

Information

  • Delivery Method: Phone/Webinar
  • Date: Thursday, June 3, 2021
  • Time: 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM EDT
  • Audience: Caregivers, People with Dementia - Early Stage, General Public
  • Languages: English

Contact

    Primary Contact:
  • 24/7 Helpline: (800) 272-3900

Register

    Registration Info:
  • Registration Opens: Monday, January 1, 2018
  • Deadline Date: Sunday, July 4, 2021
  • Type: Registration Preferred (Not Required)
    Payment Informations:
  • Event Fee: Free

Donations accepted and appreciated.

Register Now

Information

This orientation is designed for care partners, those living with a diagnosis, and others impacted by a diagnosis of Alzheimer's or other dementia.The program covers "Understanding Alzheimer's & Dementia" and "Legal and Financial Planning for Alzheimer's."

The program, on Zoom,is free, but registration is required; log-in instructions will be sent via email following registration. .If you cannot register online, call 800.272.3900 for assistance.

This program will be held at 6:30 p.m. Eastern time/ 5:30 p.m. Central time/ 4:30 p.m. Mountain time, and 3:30 p.m. Pacific time.

  • Delivery Method: Phone/Webinar
  • Date: Thursday, June 3, 2021
  • Time: 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM EDT
  • Time Zone: EDT
  • Audience: Caregivers, People with Dementia - Early Stage, General Public
  • Languages: English

Contact

    Primary Contact:
  • 24/7 Helpline: (800) 272-3900

Register

    Registration Info:
  • Registration Opens: Monday, January 1, 2018
  • Deadline Date: Sunday, July 4, 2021

  • Type: Registration Preferred (Not Required)

    Payment Informations:
  • Event Fee: Free

Donations accepted and appreciated.

Register Now