Healthy Living and Nutrition: Senior Services partnership

Thursday, July 15, 2021

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM EDT

24/7 Helpline: (800) 272-3900

View Chapter Website

Show Chapter

For centuries, we've known that the health of the brain and the body are connected. But now, science is able to provide insights into how to make lifestyle choices that may help you keep your brain and body healthy as you age. Join us to learn about research in the areas of diet and nutrition, exercise, cognitive activity and social engagement, and use hands-on tools to help you incorporate these recommendations into a plan for healthy aging.

Additional Information

This Lunch & Learn, part of a series hosted with Senior Services of Southeastern Virginia, is free but registration is required. The program will be held via Zoom; instructions for joining online or by phone will be emailed following registration.

The program will include a cooking demonstration by a registered dietician, Kirsten Romero, using fresh foods from Hampton Roads' farmers markets.

The program will be held at 12 noon Eastern time/ 11 a.m. Central time/ 10 a.m. Mountain time/ 9 a.m. Pacific time.

Information

  • Delivery Method: Phone/Webinar
  • Date: Thursday, July 15, 2021
  • Time: 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM EDT
  • Audience: General Public
  • Languages: English

Contact

    Primary Contact:
  • 24/7 Helpline: (800) 272-3900

Register

    Registration Info:
  • Registration Opens: Sunday, January 1, 2017
  • Deadline Date: Sunday, August 15, 2021
  • Type: Registration Preferred (Not Required)
    Payment Informations:
  • Event Fee: Free

Donations accepted and appreciated.

Register Now

Information

This Lunch & Learn, part of a series hosted with Senior Services of Southeastern Virginia, is free but registration is required. The program will be held via Zoom; instructions for joining online or by phone will be emailed following registration.

The program will include a cooking demonstration by a registered dietician, Kirsten Romero, using fresh foods from Hampton Roads' farmers markets.

The program will be held at 12 noon Eastern time/ 11 a.m. Central time/ 10 a.m. Mountain time/ 9 a.m. Pacific time.

  • Delivery Method: Phone/Webinar
  • Date: Thursday, July 15, 2021
  • Time: 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM EDT
  • Time Zone: EDT
  • Audience: General Public
  • Languages: English

Contact

    Primary Contact:
  • 24/7 Helpline: (800) 272-3900

Register

    Registration Info:
  • Registration Opens: Sunday, January 1, 2017
  • Deadline Date: Sunday, August 15, 2021

  • Type: Registration Preferred (Not Required)

    Payment Informations:
  • Event Fee: Free

Donations accepted and appreciated.

Register Now