Effective Communication Strategies - Supporting Veterans w/Dementia through the Holidays webinar

Tuesday, November 16, 2021

1:00 PM - 3:00 PM CDT

24/7 Helpline: (800) 272-3900

View Chapter Website

Show Chapter

Communication is more than just talking and listening – it’s also about sending and receiving messages through attitude, tone of voice, facial expressions and body language. As people with Alzheimer’s disease and other dementias progress in their journey and the ability to use words is lost, families need new ways to connect. Join us to explore how communication takes place when someone has Alzheimer’s, learn to decode the verbal and behavioral messages delivered by someone with dementia, and identify strategies to help you connect and communicate at each stage of the disease. The Effective Communication Strategies program of the Alzheimer’s Association was designed to provide practical information and resources to help dementia caregivers learn to decode verbal and behavioral messages from people with dementia.

Additional Information

This virtual education/webinar begins at 2:00 pm (ET), 1:00 pm (CT), Noon (MT), 11:00 am (PT), and 6:00 am (HT).

Log-in information will be emailed after registration.

Information

  • Delivery Method: Phone/Webinar
  • Date: Tuesday, November 16, 2021
  • Time: 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM CDT
  • Audience: Caregivers
  • Languages: English

Contact

    Primary Contact:
  • 24/7 Helpline: (800) 272-3900

Register

    Registration Info: Registration is required.
  • Registration Opens: Sunday, January 1, 2017
  • Deadline Date: Monday, November 15, 2021
  • Type: Register Online Only
    Payment Informations:
  • Event Fee: Free

Donations accepted and appreciated.

Register Now

Information

This virtual education/webinar begins at 2:00 pm (ET), 1:00 pm (CT), Noon (MT), 11:00 am (PT), and 6:00 am (HT).

Log-in information will be emailed after registration.

  • Delivery Method: Phone/Webinar
  • Date: Tuesday, November 16, 2021
  • Time: 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM CDT
  • Time Zone: CDT
  • Audience: Caregivers
  • Languages: English

Contact

    Primary Contact:
  • 24/7 Helpline: (800) 272-3900

Register

    Registration Info: Registration is required.
  • Registration Opens: Sunday, January 1, 2017
  • Deadline Date: Monday, November 15, 2021

  • Type: Register Online Only

    Payment Informations:
  • Event Fee: Free

Donations accepted and appreciated.

Register Now